Anastasia Morrone


Anastasia S. Morrone is Professor of Educational Psychology in the School of Education at Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI), Associate Vice President for Learning Technologies in the Office of the Vice President for Information Technology at Indiana University, and Dean of IT at IUPUI. As Professor of Educational Psychology, Morrone teaches undergraduate and graduate courses in adolescent development, psychology of teaching, and research methods. Her research interests center around instructional practices that promote college student motivation and learning. As Associate Vice President, she provides leadership in several important university-wide initiatives that are designed to create a rich learning environment that will help promote the transformation of teaching and learning through the innovative use of technology. As Dean of IT (IUPUI), Morrone works closely with the chancellor's office, the executive vice chancellor, faculty council representatives, and other deans, providing leadership and direction on campus IT issues. She holds a Ph.D. degree in Educational Psychology from the University of Texas at Austin and a Bachelor of Science degree in Technical Communication from the University of Minnesota.

EDUCAUSE Publications

  • Instructor Engagement with E-Texts
    • Article

    This case study of Indiana University's e-text initiative reports on the participation levels and motivations of instructors in engaging with digital textbooks.

  • Partnering for Transformative Teaching
    • Article

    Innovation in the curricula, including experimentation with technologies and learning spaces, is most likely to be effective when driven by faculty and student needs and served by integrated support structures.

EDUCAUSE Presentations



EDUCAUSE Involvement

  • Constituent Group Leaders
    • Member: 2017 - 2020
  • Professional Development Committee
    • Ex Officio: 2014 - 2015
  • Institute LTL Program Faculty
    • Director: 2014 - 2015
    • Member: 2012 - 2015
  • ELI 2011 Annual Meeting Program Committee
    • Member: 2010 - 2011