Jenn Stringer


Jenn Stringer is responsible for the Research IT, Educational Technology Services and the Center for Teaching and Learning at the University of California, Berkeley. She is responsible for the strategic direction of pedagogical support for teaching, educational and research computing on the campus. Services in her portfolio services include, high performance computing, research data management, museum informatics, classroom technologies and video capture and production, faculty instructional technology support, the campus LMS, and instructional computing. Prior to Berkeley she has been Director for Academic Technology Services at New York University and Director of Educational Technology at Stanford University School of Medicine. She has worked in libraries and the educational research arena since 1989. She has managed public services and computers labs in libraries and educational technology grants supporting medical education and designed unique learning spaces that support collaborative teaching and learning activities. She graduated from the University of California, Santa Cruz with honors in History and completed her Masters in Library and Information Science from San Jose State University. Jenn is a past chair of the Computer Resources in Medical Education SIG of the Association of American Medical Colleges and a Frye Leadership Institute Fellow from the class of 2006. She has been a member of the EDUCAUSE Institute of Management Faculty and a member of the ELI Advisory Board. She currently is a member of the Leading Academic Transformation Advisory group and represents EDUCAUSE on the CNI Executive Steering Committee.    

EDUCAUSE Publications

EDUCAUSE Presentations



EDUCAUSE Involvement

  • Leading Academic Transformation (LAT) Advisory Committee
    • Member: 2016 - Present
  • ELI Fall Focus Session Advisory Group
    • Member: 2014 - 2015
  • ELI Advisory Board
    • Member: 2014 - 2017
  • Recognition Committee
    • Member: 2013 - 2016
  • Institute Management Program Faculty
    • Member: 2010 - 2013